I am slightly speechless (!)

Dear all-

So….. the grant is now completely funded, and I’m rather in awe of how quickly and amazingly things moved.
I’m pretty sure the grant was posted on September 9th… which makes 4766 dollars in LESS THAN 4 WEEKS.

Pardon my lack of professional writing/reporting, but HOLY CRAP!!
Y’all rock my socks.

I was just talking with my village counterparts yesterday (with whom I’m doing the grant), and we’re going to have a press release done via the PC Washington office. Sabce is going to be totally famous.

But seriously, this is kind of insane. I don’t think money is normally this friendly and hospitable.
Now what I need you to do, is sit back and think positive thoughts about me getting the equipment safely to site (ETA- late october or early november), and programming the first couple theater sorties (ETA- early december).

THANK YOU!

Aaron

PS – I have only had 1 ear of corn in the past week. Not sure what that’s about.

Leave a comment